No Blog Tonight

Posted: 11/19/2010 by bc in Uncategorized

I can’t believe my doctor interrupted the game but I have to go to the hospital immediately for some precautionary tests. She learned to care for old hockey bums while studying at McGill University in Montreal. So I’m in good hands.

As of this moment I”m out indefinitely but I will update through Retired Hockey Mom.

GO DUCKS!!!
Hi Ducks Fans, this is Retired Hockey Mom.  Doctors said he is coming off of the IR sometime tomorrow and no BB, I cannot keep him off of the blog for any length of time.  He will be back.  Thanks for all of your well wishes.  I have read them to him.  He sends his apologies for not being able to be here himself and looks to fire up the blog on Monday.

Thank you for your support and kind words.

Comments
  1. czhokej says:

    I hope it’s nothing serious. Get well soon.

  2. bbdux93 says:

    Backcheck and His Lady, You realize of course that you still have work to do. How do you expect me to learn if you are not here???

    🙂 All my best wishes to you
    bb

  3. buick22 says:

    Geez man, take it easy…best wishes.

  4. ffe155 says:

    BackCheck,

    Hope to see you back soon. My thoughts and prayers are with you and your family.

  5. bbdux93 says:

    To Mrs. Backcheck,

    What a huge relief. Please tell your “hockey bum” I thought about him all day.

    I will be anxious to “hear” from him when he is allowed to be up and around again. Of course I know you and his doctor will decide when that should happen. 🙂
    bb

  6. Wrong side of the Atlantic says:

    Best wishes on a speedy recovery Backcheck.

  7. fakerandy says:

    Come back quickly! I’m lost without your advice.

Leave a Reply

