Health Update…

Posted: 01/05/2011 by bc in Uncategorized

Well, I didn’t actually suspend posting but until today I did slow down. Today I’ve been going near to full-bore. I’ve been reading, posting and doing house chores all day and am not fatigued at all.

Retired Hockey Mom and I have been talking about applying for disability. Honestly, today I told her I genuinely feel like I could do a full days work.

The difference? Yesterday they delivered a CPAP machine that forces me to breathe through the night. Apparently, I’d forget to breathe. Duh@me, eh.

Am seeing the doc tomorrow and if she’s go full-bore, we get back to full-bore. And if I do take a job, it will be in hockey, not law. I’m following my heart now.

Comments
  1. wildwing8 says:

    You worked in the law field? I’m actually planning on going into law school after I finish undergrad.

  2. BackCheck says:

    Well let’s take that conversation private. Email is bradthrasher@hotmail.com.

  3. ggreen3 says:

    Great news, getting caught up and very happy to hear of your progress!! Love your posts.
    Go Ducks!!

Leave a Reply

