Welcome to #Ward’s World

Posted: 11/29/2011 by bc in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

“Randy Carlyle sucks the life and the fun out of the game,” says Aaron Ward.
http://watch.tsn.ca/clip576927#clip576927 …with thanks to Twitter Bud Shadow of the Bat for posting this gem.

Update:  As for head coach Randy Carlyle, as late as last week, I would have told you he was as safe as safe can be despite his team’s struggles. But I’m not as confident about that now. I think with the losses continuing to pile on, the Ducks have been forced to reconsider everything — including the coaching.  Source: Pierre LeBrun, espn.com

Comments
  1. yougetoutwhatyouputin says:

    I Love it! It is exactly what we have been saving…I hope management is listing…Nice work Ward and Thank you for you comments.

    • yougetoutwhatyouputin says:

      I Love it! It is exactly what we have been saying…I hope management is listening…Nice work Ward and Thank you for your comments… I had a RC moment, LOL!

  2. czhokej says:

    I have read some comments by several players – former and present Ducks, and reading between the lines, I got the same feeling.

  3. czhokej says:

    It looks like Getzy is coach’s boy and gets some special treatment. Getz was playing much worse than Ryan, and stats show that (especially Getzlaf’s -13). But Bobby was singled out to go.
    BTW, UCLA fired Neuheisel. However, within our management it also looks like RC gets some special treatment from GM (and GM from his bosses?). Is the owner unconcerned about shrinking audience ? Does he believes that everything is players’ fault?

    • BackCheck says:

      Hey cz, I read somewhere yesterday Carlyle said something about the coaches taking over some of Getz, captain’s duties. I don’t think anybody in the blogosphere, including me, has understood the significance of Teemu Selanne calling out the leadership to STFU and lead.

      Sadly, outside of Pierre LeBrun and in spite of Teemu’s shout out, I have heard nothing to indicate that Henry Samueli is wavering in his support for Bob Murray, Randy Carlyle and by extension Ryan Getzlaf. We just have to wait and see what happens. Stay tuned is the best I can do right now.

      I did get an email this morning from an impeccable source confirming what Mike Keenan suggested on NHL OT last night, “Jonas Hiller is still suffering from symptoms of vertigo.” That begs the question, why the heck are we letting him play? We sit concussed guys but Randy Carlyle plays a goalie challenged by vertigo. Jeez Louise.

      There is way more from that email that I need to confirm before it goes up in a post but…if what I have is the straight skinny and I believe it is…the mood in the room is closer to an Occupy protest or Arab Spring. A majority of the team has turned on the leadership, specifically Carlyle and Getzlaf.

      My read and take on it is, watch what happens with Teemu Selanne. It wouldn’t be the first time Bob Murray traded a guy (Chris Pronger, James Wisniewski, Ryan Whitney, Joffrey Lupul)at least in part after each had spoken out.

Leave a Reply

