A BackCheck’s Blog biz note

Posted: 02/01/2012 by bc in Uncategorized

Up on the menu bar you might have noticed Duck Derby. It’s fun, proceeds go to good purposes and a day at Lake Gregory is always a day well spent. You can even name your duck after your fave Ducks’ player.
In the interest of full disclosure and transparency, I serve on the Board of Directors of the Crestline Communities Development Alliance (CCDA) one of the Duck Derby sponsors. Neither I personally or backchecksblog.com receive any money resulting from my participation in the event.
BTW, if you’re staying overnight in Crestline/Lake Gregory, try the North Shore Inn and tell Nancy, BackCheck sent ya. I won’t get any money for that either but Lake Gregory is one of Southern California’s best kept secrets.

Comments
  1. tearingitup says:

    This is another loss resulting from the invisible line. The foot has come off the gas pedal AGAIN. The old Ducks have returned with the slow back check and give aways in the defensive zone. Passion has disappeared like a kiss from the Kardashians. Hiller…not sharp. his angel was off on the overtime goal. He went down too early and left loads of room on the short side. I was at Hockey Monkey last nite and my son was looking at sticks and he pulls out Getz’s. Square toe that is way too open. I told my son that is why he can’t make a short cute pass……we both laugh about it. I also do not see that much coming from Palmieri….maybe I am missing something. Nonetheless I dislike the way most of the top forwards play without grit and pride….of course I exclude no. 8 from that critique.

  2. czhokej says:

    Good points, good observations “tear”. I think Koivu is working hard every game, but he is not young anymore. In spite of his small size, he was battling well for the puck.

Leave a Reply

