Barstool Bob might testify

Posted: 08/16/2012 by bc in Uncategorized

According to the Detroit Free Press, Ducks GM Bob Murray might testify in the trial brought by Rachel Paris, the broadcast producer who inadvertently stepped in the way of a bar stool accidentally tossed in her direction by our own Barstool Bob.
She demanded $75k and the sides were unable to come to a settlement agreement. Hence the trial will be given to an 8 member jury sometime next week.
Murray’s attorney said Ms. Paris is lying about her injuries and offered video evidence of her activities.

I stand by our Ducks and Bob Murray but it’s painfully obvious that he’s just not A market caliber talent. He has exhibited a pattern of behavior that should give any organization pause and caution.
Occasionally, employees are dismissed  immediately following the outcome of such trials. I’m not predicting that result will befall Murray but it could.

Comments
  1. czhokej says:

    I somehow feel that Ms. Paris is trying to take the advantage of the situation. However, I do not approve our GM’s behavior, and I do not have too much respect for him, not only because of this incident, but also because of what happened in the past.

  2. bc says:

    The GM is at least negligent cz. All of the credible evidence indicate that he threw a bar stool in a crowded room. Did he really throw a bar stool at the woman? Was it intentional? If so, it’s beyond negligent and makes him low life in my book. The legal phrases would be “regardless disregard for others” and/or “willful and wanton act.” There’s just no excuse for that kind of bullying and retaliation.
    You can knock me over with a cooked noodle if a jury finds Murray acted intentionally and he isn’t fired immediately. I won’t give up our Ducks over it but I just can’t imagine Murray surviving a finding of “willful negligence.”

  3. czhokej says:

    I am glad that he was cleared of any wrongdoing, but I do not think that he is a good manager, and I dare to declare that he doesn’t understand the game on a level required in the NHL.

  4. bc says:

    Cleared? The attorneys are scheduled to make closing arguments Monday followed by jury instructions and finally the deliberations and a result is announced. What did I miss, cz?
    (((DOH)) I misswed this, I’ll take two for the duh.

Leave a Reply

