Lady Luck to the Rescue…St Louis on Tap Saturday

Posted: 03/15/2013 by yougetoutwhatyouputin in Uncategorized

Getzlaf scored on a backhand in the third round of the shootout and Jonas Hiller made 33 saves to help our Ducks to a 2-1 victory over the Dallas Stars despite missing Perry, who was serving the first of a four-game suspension.

 

As in any sport lucky breaks are part of the game…you have to be good to be lucky and lucky to be good. As BB put it:

 

“Is it better to be good than lucky or is it better to be lucky or whatever the phrase is, But I mean, when you’re playing really good, things seem to go off the post, because maybe that’s all they have to shoot at. I’d rather take that than the alternative, because we’ve been on the other side of it.”

 

Hiller was solid and looked sound…   

 

“If you’re fighting hard and doing the right things, things will go your way,” said Hiller, who is 7-0-1 in his past eight outings.

 

“Definitely I feel pretty good right now and I’m confident in how I’m playing, but at the same time, I know I’m playing well because I’m battling, I’m pushing myself and that’s when you get lucky.”

 

We head to St Louis on Saturday to play the Blues. Game starts at 5:00pm. Blues come off a victory last night over Phoenix, 3-0.

 

Let’s keep rolling…

Leave a Reply

